Boris Johnson sacks 21 Tory rebels after they voted to block No Deal Brexit

BORIS Johnson has brutally sacked TWENTY ONE Tory rebels after they voted to block No Deal.

A Downing Street spokesman said: “The Chief Whip is speaking with those Tory MPs who did not vote with the Government this evening. They will have the whip removed.”

The Prime Minster has taken the whip from 21 MPs including ex-Chancellor Philip Hammond, Tory grandee Ken Clarke, David Gauke and former cabinet minister Rory Stewart.

Other MPs that got the chop are Dominic Grieve, Oliver Letwin, both who have challenged the government over Brexit, were deselected alongside Greg Clark, Stephen Hammond, and Eddisbury MP Antoinette Sandbach, Steve Brine, Ed Vaizey, Caroline Nokes, Guto Bebb, Sam Gyimah, Margot James and Richard Harrington.

While former Education Secretary Justine Greening, Alistair Burt, Richard Benyon and Anne Milton were also sacked by the PM.

Taking the whip off the group means they can’t stand again in an election.

Back to top button